Hello World!

So I’m starting a new blog dedicated to my writing, instead of to my reading. I’ve been writing a novel for about, oh, 20 years plus. I’ve started it and fizzled God knows how many times. This time, though, I’m determined to finish! I’ve got a general outline and have sketched out scenes past the midpoint, and I know what the ending is going to be, so I really think it will work. Time (and this blog) will tell. My goal here is to have someplace to talk about the struggles in writing the book (officially “the #*@%^! book), what I have learned about writing, and in general whatever touches on my writing life. Whether anyone ever reads this or not, it will give me something to write when there’s nothing else to write!

2 thoughts on “Hello World!

  1. Pingback: Back to School: Blogging 101 | Word Wacker

  2. Pingback: Location Danger | Word Wacker

Leave a Reply

