The 10-minute gift

Today I start actually writing the first draft of my work in progress (cleverly named WIP, when it’s not the %^#@! book), and guess what came through my Facebook feed – a wonderful post that applies exactly, directly to me. It’s aimed at academics, people with graduate degrees working in university environments, and that’s totally me (well, I work in a community college environment, but aside from a shift of workload from research to extra teaching, the basic idea is the same). It’s about using those 10-15 minute time gaps for writing. I will absolutely be applying this to my own writing as the academic year starts up again WAY too soon! Read it here:

The Value of 10 Minutes, by Gregory Semenza.

Thank you, Dr. Semenza!

Leave a Reply

