My Book Path – Ahead to 2017

mybookpath

This may look like your basic woodland path, maintained by the good folks at Hamlin Beach State Park, but it’s actually so much more. This is one of the 200+ photos I took over a year ago at the spot where my novel takes place. In reality there’s nothing there but trees and the shore of Lake Ontario a a biting November wind, but in my mind there’s a hotel and an invasion of fantastical beings from another dimension! I want to turn this “reality” in my head into the physical reality of a published book. That’s what this path represents to me: my commitment to completing the first revision and moving on to the polishing the book will need, so I can start querying. 2017, here I come!

Posted in response to the WordPress Photo Challenge: Path

One thought on “My Book Path – Ahead to 2017

  1. Pingback: Path: Boats | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

