Gone Swimming

This is a shot I took when some of my family got together last summer in the Adirondacks. My little niece took off her shoes to go swimming, and they looked so poignant. It made me think of my own children, now all grown up, and how fast the years have gone. I enjoy spending time with my adult children and am fortunate that they live nearby so we get together every week, but there are still times when I miss their baby years. When you’re a new parent and they tell you to enjoy every minute you’re too busy, and sleep-deprived, and overwhelmed, and scared, and frantic, to really pay attention, but it’s so true. So true.

Posted in response to the WordPress photo challenge: Temporary

 

4 thoughts on “Gone Swimming

  1. Pingback: WPC: Temporary | Lillie-Put

Leave a Reply

