L Haiku #atozchallenge

Rebellion leaders,
twin children of Darth Vader,
both strong in the Force

In today’s A to Z blog challenge you have two chances to win, because there are two words beginning with L that are suggested by the haiku and related to science fiction or fantasy. You know what’s always bugged me about these two characters? One is a princess, so shouldn’t her twin be a prince? Doesn’t seem fair. Anyway, once you figure out either of these two names (or even both, you overachiever!), let us know in the comments.

6 thoughts on “L Haiku #atozchallenge

  1. Wait a minute. Seriously? Okay, so I know Luke is one of the L’s here. But … Princess Leia? She’s Luke’s twin? What, I was at the concession stand when this was revealed? How have I missed this my entire life?

    Quick Star Wars story. We were camping in Michigan. Pouring rain for days, so my parents bring us to a movie. We NEVER went to the movies. I would’ve loved anything that was playing. Happened to be Star Wars, and yes, I loved it. I still remember asking my mom what she thought, just assuming she loved it too. Her review of Star Wars: “I was just glad to be dry. And when people showed up. I was worried there’d be no people in the movie.”

    In an odd way, it’s one of my fondest memories as a child. And definitely the only memory of seeing a movie with my parents.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

